Dara Torres-Amazing

Former Member
Former Member
Dara just one the national title in the 100M Freestyle in 54.4 at the ripe old age of 40. Simply Incredible. :applaud: :woot: If that's not inspiring I don't know what is.
  • Former Member
    Former Member over 16 years ago
    JMiller, Check out www.meridianstretching.com for a list of trainers. Like I said before, it hasn't really hit mainstream, so there aren't an abundance of trainers yet. There is also a book called The Genius of Flexibility, by Bob Cooley, available on Amazon and in most major bookstores. It has more information about the system along with pictures of the stretches. I recommend finding a trainer in your area if possible though, as assisted stretching is really where it's at. I started studying several years ago for personal practice, but had so much positive change in my own body that I became certified to teach. It's a great method for rehabilitating from injuries and getting the "natural" edge that you seem to be looking for. Feel free to message me if you would like more information. Luther So why is this post OK, but Kirk's link to Floswimming was given the boot? I assume you are the Luther Cowden mentioned on the website.
  • Must have been related to poor technique (which as we know is the cause of shoulder problems in swimmers). Good one! :rofl:
  • Former Member
    Word has it that Dara had shoulder surgery last week??????
  • Former Member
    Word has it that Dara had shoulder surgery last week?????? It is true: www.swimmingworldmagazine.com/.../16315.asp Syd
  • Former Member
    Must have been related to poor technique (which as we know is the cause of shoulder problems in swimmers).
  • Former Member