"What do YOU need to do to have a major swimming breakthrough?"

What do YOU need to do to have a major swimming breakthrough?" I started this thread over in the work outs section which I think doesn't get as much traffic as the general discussion board so here's the link forums.usms.org/showthread.php but my point is, No matter what, the time between right now and your focus meet is going to pass, and the things you do to prepare for your meet is of the UTMOST importance. the choices you make the chances you take swim hard in practice rehearse racing I want to read your story about your breakthrough. Decide it starts today that this season will be your best season EVER What do you need to do to make this true? Ande
  • Having started swimming just before I turned 50, I am relatively new to swimming and had no prior swimming background. I'm still learning things at 55 that most age group swimmers learned before they were 12 years old. You guys are my coaches. Again thanks! I'll tell you what, for someone who started swimming so recently you have an incredible stroke! I wouldn't have ever thought you started swimming so late in life. I think if you work on the things Ande and I both mentioned you could easily knock a second off your 50 times. Good luck!
  • I agree good luck keep us posted ande I'll tell you what, for someone who started swimming so recently you have an incredible stroke! I wouldn't have ever thought you started swimming so late in life. I think if you work on the things Ande and I both mentioned you could easily knock a second off your 50 times. Good luck!