Will You Please Critique My Freestyle and Backstroke?

Will you please critique my freestyle and backstroke?  The first video is easy warm-up pace freestyle on the first 50, breathing left, and then breathing right.  On the second 50, I pick up the pace a little bit.  One thing I noticed is that my feet are coming out of the water too much on the kick.  That's an easy correction for me; I'm more concerned about everything else!

Thank you for your constructive criticism!

• On your freestyle, you have a nice extension out front but it doesn't look like you are beginning your pull early enough and really holding onto the water all the way through . Focus on catching early and then pushing hard all the way past your hip.

• Thanks for the feedback, Kyle.  I appreciate the advice!  I will start focusing on that.

• Was noticing on her right arm that she seems to lose the early vertical forearm a bit.  Hard to tell, and I'm no expert, but it looks like instead of rotating downward with the shoulder, she shoots her upper arm out, and bends the elbow too much.  I know a high elbow pull is seen in sprinting, but not in more distance, slower pace stuff.

Elaine, does what I mention make sense?

• Really hard to see on the backstroke due to the glare.  But a couple of things, maybe.  One, I try to keep my head a little further back so that some water goes over the top of my head.  May be really hard without a noseclip?  Very minor, but I'm looking for things to suggest, here!  Slight smile