DQ because of a backstroke finish rule- WTF?!?!

Former Member
Former Member
It was my 2nd DQ for my whole life (first if I was ten) I got disqualified last sunday on the german masters championchips because of the dumbest rule I ever heard. There is a rule you have NOT to be submerge on the finish on the backstroke. WTF is this bs.?!? This rule make no sense to me. You have no advantage. I mean you are almost always submerge, if you finished at backstroke or not??? btw I finished first with 5 second ahead
Parents
  • I always keep a toe out of the water...like a periscope. :bolt: /\/\Bingo!/\/\ When you reach back make sure you do a big dolphin kick and make sure your feet break the surface.
Reply
  • I always keep a toe out of the water...like a periscope. :bolt: /\/\Bingo!/\/\ When you reach back make sure you do a big dolphin kick and make sure your feet break the surface.
Children
No Data