Something I have never seen

Former Member
Former Member
Elisabeth Tinnon, a rookie breaststroker at U of Texas at the Big 12 champs on Friday night. At her first turn in the 100 *** she touched with both hands, and then did a flip turn (like a freestyle flip) She was not DQ'd. IT did appear that she picked up ground on the rest of the field. Has anyone seen this before.
Parents
  • Originally posted by breastroker .4 Turns - At each turn, the touch shall be made with both hands simultaneously at, above, or below the water surface, and the shoulders shall be in line with the water surface. Maybe I'm dumb, but I thought you were talking about turning with the hands NOT level. How does this jibe with the above quoted rule? Doesn't the "shoulders in line" thing pretty much mean your hands needs to be in line, too?
Reply
  • Originally posted by breastroker .4 Turns - At each turn, the touch shall be made with both hands simultaneously at, above, or below the water surface, and the shoulders shall be in line with the water surface. Maybe I'm dumb, but I thought you were talking about turning with the hands NOT level. How does this jibe with the above quoted rule? Doesn't the "shoulders in line" thing pretty much mean your hands needs to be in line, too?
Children
No Data