When we return to swimming.

For me, it's now going on four weeks since my last swim. We were in Turks and Caicos March 7-14 for spring break where I was doing daily open-water swims along the beach. My last swim was a 3-miler on March 13. When we got back to the U.S., we had to go into mandated 14-day quarantine so I wasn't able to get out to go to the pool before they all closed. Who knows when I'll swim again...either open-water warming up (I live in RI), or pools opening again. I am maintaining fitness with bike rides, and a run here and there. And I know I there is other 'dry land' training I could be doing. But my concern when returning to the water is injuring myself because of doing TMTS. I'm just that kind of athlete. Raise you're hand if you think you're a candidate for a TMTS injury too. Dan
  • Former Member
    Former Member over 4 years ago
    I've been cutting my own hair with clippers and a #4 for the past 6 or 7 years. It's a pretty boring look, but I no longer have to go in for a haircut every two weeks and no brushes or combs are required.
  • My last swim was also March 13th...along the beach in Turks and Caicos. That is...until a few days ago. I decided to get the home pool ready for opening a bit earlier than usual. Water level had to be topped off. So I uncovered it, and as it filled I did a static swim for 30 minutes. I've done a couple now. Just easing back into it after being off for nearly two months. Dan
  • Is that a typo? I've tried to look up him here but can't find a poster by that name. Probably operator error on my end, though. No typo, he is the race director for the Bridges to Bluffs swim and also manages a Knoxville Open Water Facebook group. They're probably able to swim in the river now.