Suggestions for Pace Clock?

Former Member
Former Member
Hello! I graduated from College in May and I'm just now getting back into swimming. Almost have all my gear but I'm missing one thing, a Pace clock! Anyone have recommendations for a small pace clock? I can't seem to find any small ones, only the big expensive ones.
  • Hello! I graduated from College in May and I'm just now getting back into swimming. Almost have all my gear but I'm missing one thing, a Pace clock! Anyone have recommendations for a small pace clock? I can't seem to find any small ones, only the big expensive ones.I wrote about my new favorite clock from Swimnerds (http://swimpractice.com/) here - www.1001pools.com/.../Beyond-the-Goggles-Swimnerds - but that might be a bit pricey and too large. Click on the links in there for both the PacePal (smallest, most portable) and the Accusplit.
  • Another option is a pace clock app for your phone. I found a good free app years ago. Only downside is keeping your phone at the side of the pool without getting wet (and you can't see from the other end if doing 25's). Better than no clock, though.
  • Anyone have recommendations for a small pace clock? I can't seem to find any small ones, only the big expensive ones. I have a few PaceWatch swim watches left. Watch eBay.
  • Another option is a pace clock app for your phone. I found a good free app years ago. Only downside is keeping your phone at the side of the pool without getting wet (and you can't see from the other end if doing 25's). Better than no clock, though. I also use an app. I found one called "pace clock" for my iPhone. I put my phone in a zip lock bag and prop it up at the end of my lane.