Goggles

Former Member
Former Member
I read the post a few threads down about foggy googles. I'm having the same problem. Only I've been swimming for about 3 months and I've used the same pair since I started. The problem is not only constant fogginess, but they just dont seem to fit right anymore. Even when I stop after intervals, and I flush water through them, the second I put them back on they are foggy, I can barely see the lane lines, or the other swimmers in my lane. Is it time to get a new pair?
  • Former Member
    Former Member over 21 years ago
    You can get an antifog spray from speedo, I don't know how it works as I have never used it. I could also be that your goggles just arn't right for you or could be worn out, I find after a few months mine get real bad so I will just keep them as spares and buy a new pair, I always have two pairs with me. My goggles get bad from abuse as I just throw them into the bag after a workout. I always keep one good pair that I use only for meets.
  • Former Member
    I use 'prescription' goggles and am fairly careful with them as they are more expensive than most readily available goggles. I don't bother with a goggles case, but I do tuck them inside my cap before they go back into my bag or locker. The cap works well keeping them scratch free. I find the anti fog drops work as well as licking the lenses and then rinsing them with water. Washing my cap,goggles (and zoomers) with anti-clorine shampoo after a workout seems to help keep them in good condition. I've been using the same pare of goggles well over a year now.
  • Former Member
    Whitney, I have found that good ole saliva works as well as the anti-fog spray from Speedo and it is free. Just lick the inside of the goggles and you are good to go. Repeat as needed! GEF
  • Former Member